Gsy Gov 2012

Guernsey’s Chief Minister, Deputy Jonathan Le Tocq

Deputy Chief Minister

Deputy Chief Minister Deputy Allister Langlois

 

Departments

C & E

Deputy Kevin Stewart……………………www.kevinstewart.gg

Deputy Al Brouard

Deputy David de Lisle………………………………www.facebook.com/david.delisle.5

Deputy Lyndon Trott

Deputy Garry Collins

C & L

Deputy Mike O’Hara

Deputy David Inglis

Deputy Darren Duquemin…………………………www.darrenduquemin.com

Deputy Paul Le Pelley………………………………..www.paullepelley.gg

Deputy Francis Quin

Education

Deputy Robert Sillars

Deputy Mike Hadley

Deputy Richard Conder

Deputy Chris Green………………………………….www.chrisgreen.gg

Deputy Peter Sherbourne………………………..www.petersherbourne.co.uk

Environment

Deputy Yvonne Burford………………….www.yvonneburford.com

Deputy Barry Brehaut……………………………..www.barrybrehaut.com

Deputy Peter Harwood

Deputy Elis Bebb

Deputy John Gollop

HSSD

Deputy Paul Luxon………………………..www.paulluxon.co.uk

Deputy Heidi Soulsby………………………………www.heidisoulsby.com

Deputy Michelle Le Clerc…………………………www.mleclerc.com

Deputy Sandra James M.B.E.

Deputy Mike Hadley

Home

Deputy Peter Gillson……………………..www.petergillson.org

Deputy Francis Quin

Deputy Matt Fallaize………………………………..www.mattfallaize.com

Deputy Arrun Wilkie………………………………..www.facebook.com/votewilkie

Deputy Mary Lowe…………………………………..www.marylowe.gg

Housing

Deputy David Jones

Deputy Mike Hadley

Deputy Paul Le Pelley………………………………www.paullepelley.gg

Deputy Barry Paint

Deputy Peter Sherbourne……………………….www.petersherbourne.com

PSD

Deputy Scott Ogier……………………….www.scottogier.com

Deputy Darren Duquemin……………………….www.darrenduquemin.com

Deputy Peter Harwood

Deputy Robert Jones……………………………….www.rob4deputy.com

Deputy Mark Dorey

SSD

Deputy Allister Langlois

Deputy Sandra James

Deputy John Gollop

Deputy Michelle Le Clerc………………………..www.mkleclerc.com

Deputy David Inglis

T & R

Deputy Gavin St Pier…………………………..www.gavinstpier.gg

Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher………………………www.jankuttelwascher.blogspot.com/

Deputy Anthony Spruce

Deputy Roger Perrot

Deputy Hunter Adam

Committees

Legislation

Deputy Robert Jones……………………………www.rob4deputy.com

Deputy John Gollop

Deputy Laurie Queripel

Deputy Elis Bebb………………………………………www.elisbebb.com

Deputy David de Lisle

SACC

Deputy Matt Fallaize…………………………….www.mattfallaize.com

Deputy Elis Bebb………………………………………www.elisbebb.com

Deputy Richard Conder

Deputy Peter Gillson…………………………………www.petergillson.org

Deputy Hunter Adam

Scrutiny

Deputy Robert Jones……………………..www.rob4deputy.com

Deputy Paul Le Pelley……………………………….www.paullepelley.com

Deputy Barry Paint

Deputy Laurie Queripel

Deputy Chris Green………………………………….www.chrisgreen.gg

Deputy Lester Queripel

Deputy Peter Sherbourne…………………………www.petersherbourne.co.uk

Deputy Garry Collins

PAC

Deputy Heidi Soulsby…………………………..www.heidisoulsby.com

Deputy Peter Harwood

Deputy Rob Jones

Deputy Peter Sherbourne………………………..www.petersherbourne.co.uk

Deputy Roger Domaille

Members without a position

Alderney representative Louis Jean

Alderney Representative Graham McKinley

Advertisements

Responses

  1. Nice one. Very clear and helpful. Many thanks

  2. No one dares to challenge last-placed Hunter Adam?

  3. Seems not, anyone want to lead health through the next four years?

  4. I have to ask how the Health Budget in 2011 was set at 107450k and yet in the latest Budget the figure for 2011 has magically jumped to 107500k it gives the impression that there is a greater cut in the budget than originally set? This also occurs in other areas of the budget, in one case a 2011 budget is increased so that the 2012 budget makes it look like a cut when it is an increase. Any comments?

  5. Sometimes original budgets are amended by T&R to include additional authorised items. You have an original and an authorised budget. Perhaps you are seeing those two budgets but I will ask Hunter Adam to comment. Scott

  6. Thank you Scott, that is what I thought has been happening, however, I would suggest that the way of describing these 2 budgets via the Billet is misleading, given your explanation. I think what I object to is that the column is titled Original 2011 Budget, well that is not quite what it is, as some of it has been amended since the original was published. These are the kinds of details that make Guernsey people feel that things are not transparent or honest. Btw are these changes authorised by the States or just by T&R? Did the States authorise moving budget from Home’s Admin budget to boost the police force budget by 250K (landrover comes to mind here) or was this agreed between the 2 departments, in which case who monitors these deals to prevent a free for all?

  7. btw I’m not suggesting this is a big deal or that a lot of time should be spent on it, I’m just very keen on openness, simplicity and clarity especially in government.

  8. I am only surmising when I say that it could be two different budgets. I have asked Hunter to comment. T&R have authority to amend budgets (up to a specific amount) without returning to the Assembly. But I am sure Hunter will be able to clarify.
    My understanding was the armoured ambulance came from Home budget.

  9. Hi Dean

    I have received the following from HSSD:

    “Dean’s blog and comment that the original budget for 2011, as quoted in the 2011 Budget Billet XXV, entered during the December 2010 States meeting is correct […] This relates to a cash limit adjustment following the transfer of the Disability Officer post from Policy Council to HSSD in December 2010. All subsequent Billets to the 2011 Budget Billet XXV have been amended by Treasury and Resources to account for this movement”

    Hope this helps, thanks for your question, good spot!

  10. Thanks Scott for taking the time to follow up on it for me.
    I’ve got a data cube of the budgets from 2004 to date and things like this tend to jump out when I’m slicing and dicing the data.
    Dean


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: